No, admin@quickbooks.com isn’t trying to contact you. Beware!!
I have received two messages recently, one from admin@quickbooks.com, one from software@quickbooks.com. Both have the following message with a link connected with the word here:
You will not be able to access your Intuit QuickBooks account without Intuit Security Tool
(ISTâ„¢) after 31th of October, 2011.
You can download Intuit Security Tool here
After a successful download please run the setup for an automatic installation, then login
to Intuit Quickbooks online to check that it is working properly.
But the link shows the following if you hover over it:
http://ateaspoonofcolur.com.au/8nbzgn/index.html
Now this is interesting. We know that this isn’t coming from Intuit or the Quickbooks people who work for Intuit. Who is it coming from? That’s what we don’t know. I suspect it’s either a phishing attack or a malware attack. Acting with an abundance of caution, I declined to click on the link and deleted the message. I recommend you do the same.

